Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Chesham Young Adult Bookclub

August 12, 2018 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Author Laura Wood meets Chesham Young Adult Bookclub Sunday 12th August at 2pm. this month we are reading A Sky Painted Gold by Laura Wood We will be joined by author Laura Wood, who will be talking about the book, answering questions and signing copies. All welcome. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer – a handsome, dashing brother and sister – Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions… And is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family? A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson. Join us for book talk and some cake. All Welcome.

Details

Date:
August 12, 2018
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Venue

Waterstones Bookshop
High Street Chesham + Google Map